As Salaamu Alaykum,

There are many things that can be said for the introduction of this blog. However, I just want to mention a few main points and reason as to why this blog has been made.

Although I have many other blogs, I felt that there should be one blog that combined most of the material that is present in my other blogs. As people may be aware, I had a blog discussing news and another discussing things I had heard or read, where another blog discussed Islamic Knowledge etc. Therefore, this is an effort to combine all those blogs into one as well as adding new areas of discussion.

Furthermore, it has always been my wish to have a joint blog so that people may benefit from the writings and contributions of more than one person. For some time I have trying to find someone to contribute to this blog and Alhumdulillah I have finally managed to convince sister Sajeda to join me on this blog.

I am convinced that her writings and knowledge will benefit me and all the readers on this blog and I hope that in the near future I can get some more contributors to this blog so that we can have a collection of different writings.

Insha Allah, over time I will try to bring over my articles and posts from a few of my other blogs and publish them onto this blog so that all the material and information can be found in one place.

I would also like to take this opportunity to thank Sister Sajeda for accepting to contribute to this blog, and a further thanks in advance for the work she will put it. Also to all the readers who have given us their support and encouragement through their previous comments.

I pray to Allah that He accepts our efforts and that He makes this a means of our salvation and forgiveness. Aameen.

